India Markets closed

Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, AP, Tripura Lok Sabha election result: Here is the full list of winners

FE Online
Tripura winners, tripura results, arunachal pradesh results, arunachal pradesh mp, meghalaya results, shilong winner, nagaland winner, nagaland results, mizoam lok sabha results, manipur rsults, manipur lok sabha results

Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, AP, Tripura Election Results: Seven parties two national and five regional are vying for 10 Lok Sabha seats in the six North-Eastern states. Arunachal Pradesh, Tripura, Manipur and Meghalaya have two seats each, while Mizoram and Nagaland have one constituency each.

In Arunachal Pradesh, the BJP is in direct contest with the Congress for two parliamentary seats Arunachal West, Arunachal East. In the last elections, both the parties had won one seat each. Here, the BJP minister Kiren Rijiju is taking on Congress leader and former Chief Minister Nabam Tuki.

In 2014, Rijiju had defeated his nearest contender from Arunachal Congress by over 40000 votes. Rijiju had got 123,951 votes with 55.95 vote share whereas Kamen Ringu could secure just 76,527 with 34.54 per cent vote share. In Nagaland, the contest is between the Congress and two regional parties Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party and National People’s Party. NDPP and NPP are part of the BJP-led NDA.

Lok Sabha election 2019: Full coverage

Tripura is expected to witness three-way contest with BJP, Congress, and CPI(M) taking on each other for two parliamentary seats. In 2014, the CPI(M) had won both the seats in Tripura. The state is being ruled by the saffron party. It dethroned the decade-old Left government in Tripura by winning 36 out of 60 seats in 2018 assembly elections.

Full List of Winners, MPs in Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, AP, Tripura: (To be updated once results are declared)

Arunachal Pradesh

Arunachal West:
Arunachal East:


Inner Manipur:
Outer Manipur:








Tripura West:
Tripura East:

The BJP and its alliance partners have been in power in four of these six north-eastern states. This far-off region was once a Congress stronghold but the saffron party slowly built its base and removed the grand old party from these states in North-East. The saffron BJP’s winning streak began with Assam and later spread to other states like Manipur and Tripura where it decimated the Left government which had been ruling the state for over two decades.