India Markets closed

IDEX Legal Awards (ILA) 2020

The IDEX Legal Awards (ILA) will take place on 17th April at The St Regis Hotel in Mumbai. The awards were conceptualised with a single goal of analysing, recognising and encouraging the efforts of law firms and in-house departments. Since 2012, The IDEX Legal Awards has been celebrating outstanding work across in-house departments and law firms and it is widely recognised for its contribution in driving best practice and impartiality across the sector.

Long recognised for their meritocracy and transparency, we’re excited by how far the awards have grown over the last 8 years and the impact they’ve had on the legal community in India. Since inception the process has continually evolved based on industry feedback with a focus to year-on-year raise the bar when it comes to delivering a fair and transparent system that celebrates excellence across law firms and in-house departments. From 5 categories in 2012 to 24 categories in 2020, it has been an overwhelming journey from being India's first awards function for the legal community in recognising the best talent in the fraternity to being the most hard-won and coveted awards.

Entering and winning one of the IDEX Legal Awards is a fantastic opportunity to raise the profile of your company, as well as showcase your achievements to the rest of the legal community. It’s a pain staking process to win an ILA with the finest jury in the country looking for a clear articulation of outstanding work backed with supporting evidence. Impressing them with the quality of your work as opposed to simply mentioning one’s brand name is what sets the ILAs apart. The Jury look beyond the size or age of the company and individual to pick out those who truly deserve to win an ILA allowing both newcomers and smaller companies to compete against the more established names in the market. Meritocracy delivered.

Previous winners of an IDEX Legal Award include the likes of:

For in-house categories-

  • Bharti Airtel Limited

  • Dimension Data India Private Limited

  • Mahindra & Mahindra Limited

  • Reliance Nippon Life Asset Management Limited

  • Siemens

  • Ujjivan Small Finance Bank Limited

For law firm categories-

  • Cyril Amarchand Mangaldas

  • Ikigai Law

  • Khaitan & Co

  • Rajaram Legal

  • Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co

  • Squire Patton Boggs

Jury Awards-

  • Justice Santosh Hegde

  • Justice B.N. Srikrishna

  • Justice DY Chandrachud

  • Dr.Menaka Guruswamy

  • Indira Jaising

  • Bar and Bench

With five days to go to deadline day we’ve already received registrations from over 150 organisations around the world and if you think your work stands head and shoulders over your peers and you’ve not entered yet, then please take some time out to nominate yourself and / or your team.

Don’t miss the opportunity, nominate here -

For more information on the awards, kindly visit our website