India markets close in 4 hours 35 minutes

Colm McLoughlin Receives the ABLF Lifetime Achievement Award

Dubai Duty Free’s Executive Vice Chairman & CEO, Colm McLoughlin

Established in 2007, the ABLF is held under the patronage and guidance of H.H. Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahayan, Cabinet Member and Minister of Tolerance, UAE, and is recognised by the Federal Government through a long-term partnership with the UAE Ministry of Economy.

The ABLF Lifetime Achievement Award is a heartfelt felicitation of a true visionary. Wielding immense influence, this achiever mentors a generation of powerful business leaders.

The 12th edition of the ABLF Awards recognise dignitaries from different regions and industries, across the spectrum of business, government, banking, finance, media, infrastructure and society in 12 categories with all the awards being presented by H .H. Al Nahayan himself.

McLoughlin was recognised for his progressive and sustainable leadership that reflects his admirable achievements throughout the years and which inspires millions of others across the globe.

On receiving the award McLoughlin commented: ““I’m absolutely thrilled and humbled to receive this Lifetime Achievement Award from ABLF. I thank all the judges and the people behind this award. I want to dedicate this to my Chairman His Highness Sheikh Ahmed bin Saeed Al Maktoum, and to my 6,100 team of staff and, of course, to my beautiful wife Breeda.”

The ABLF Awards process is guided by a published set of criteria that need to be met in order to qualify for the various ABLF Award categories. The ABLF Awards Grand Jury comprising a high-profile consortium of leaders from Asia, uses its power to elect a winner in each category – a winner who represents Asian excellence in Business and Government.

McLoughlin was accompanied by his wife Breeda, along with senior executives from Dubai Duty Free including Salah Tahlak, Executive Vice President - Corporate Services, Sinead El Sibai, Senior Vice President – Marketing, Bernard Creed, Senior Vice President – Finance, Saba Tahir, Senior Vice President – Purchasing, Michael Schmidt, Senior Vice President – Retail Support, Sharon Beecham, Vice President – Purchasing, Zayed Al Shebli, Vice President – Loss Prevention & Corporate Security and Kumar Ananthan, Vice President – Finance.

For further information, please contact Bernard Aquino, Marketing Department, Dubai Duty Free or call Tel: +9714-6019232 or email: